Skip to content

Revelation 1:18 — The Keys of Death and Hell

Revelation 1:18
Share or Download Revelation 1:18

The Lord liveth! (Psalms 18:46); he is the true God, the living God, an everlasting king (Jeremiah 10:10), the judge of the quick and the dead (2 Timothy 4:1). When he returns no man will be able to stand before his indignation or abide in the fierceness of his anger (Nahum 1:6). But praise the Lord for the gift of salvation, for he is good, his mercy is everlasting and his truth endures to all generations (Psalms 100:5). Amen!

This is the fourth verse image in our ongoing series from the Book of Revelation. See here for all images in the series.

Revelation 1 Audio


Revelation 1:12-20

12 And I turned to see the voice that spake with me. And being turned, I saw seven golden candlesticks;
13 And in the midst of the seven candlesticks one like unto the Son of man, clothed with a garment down to the foot, and girt about the paps with a golden girdle.
14 His head and his hairs were white like wool, as white as snow; and his eyes were as a flame of fire;
15 And his feet like unto fine brass, as if they burned in a furnace; and his voice as the sound of many waters.
16 And he had in his right hand seven stars: and out of his mouth went a sharp twoedged sword: and his countenance was as the sun shineth in his strength.
17 And when I saw him, I fell at his feet as dead. And he laid his right hand upon me, saying unto me, Fear not; I am the first and the last:
18 I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death.
19 Write the things which thou hast seen, and the things which are, and the things which shall be hereafter;
20 The mystery of the seven stars which thou sawest in my right hand, and the seven golden candlesticks. The seven stars are the angels of the seven churches: and the seven candlesticks which thou sawest are the seven churches.

Subscribe here to get these posts by email.


Tribulation and Wrath Are Sequential

Tribulation and Wrath Are Sequential, Not the Same